New from Mary Ellis ~ USA Today bestselling author

from Severn House…










ONE FOR THE ROAD ISBN #978-0-7278-8998-0

Travel writer Jill Curtis loves her job, but she desperately needs a break if she’s to achieve her dream of becoming an investigative reporter. Sent to Kentucky by her boss to find out why thousands of tourists flock to Bourbon Country every year, Jill’s dream seems to be slipping further away. After all, nothing interesting ever happens in rural America . . . does it? Staying at an estranged relative’s B&B, Jill’s plan to uncover what makes the state’s bourbon tours so popular goes awry when she discovers a body at one of the distilleries and quickly becomes a suspect in a brutal murder. Can she navigate high-stakes bourbon rivalries, centuries-old family feuds and ill-fated romance to catch a killer?


Travel writer Jill Curtis is in Louisville, Kentucky, on the next stop of her bourbon tour assignment, and is keen to explore the local distilleries with her videographer, Michael Erickson – especially since her new beau, Lieutenant Nick Harris, lives in the city. But the night before Jill’s first tour at Parker’s Distillery, she is shocked to learn that the master distiller, William Scott, has died suddenly. The local coroner says he suffered a heart attack, but William’s daughter, Alexis suspects foul play. Is there more to William’s death than meets the eye? Jill is soon drawn into a deadly blend of rivalry, jealously, and cold-blooded murder as she attempts to uncover the truth behind William’s unexpected demise.

Also from Severn House ~ Marked for Redemption Mysteries

HIDING IN PLAIN SIGHT ISBN 978-0-7278-8789-4

SWEET TASTE OF REVENGE ISBN #978-0-7278-8834-1

ISLAND OF LAST RESORTS ISBN #978-0-7278-8934-8

More Books by Mary Ellis

Secrets of the South Mysteries

Midnight on the MississippiWhat Happened on Beale StreetMagnolia MoonlightSunset in Old Savannah (3)

Civil War Heroines Series

quaker-and-the-rebel-theLady and the Officer, The13264

The New Beginnings Series

Living in Harmony Love Comes to ParadiseA Little Bit of Charm by Mary Ellis

 The Wayne County Series

Abigail's New HopeA Marriage for MeghanSarah's Christmas Miracle A Plain Man by Mary Ellis

The Miller Family Series

A Widow's HopeNever Far From HomeThe Way to a Man's HeartAn Amish Family Reunion


Author Mary Ellis

Mary Ellis is a former schoolteacher turned USA Today bestselling author who’s written twenty-six novels including Amish fiction, historical romance, and suspense. Her first mystery, Midnight on the Mississippi, was a finalist for the RT Magazine’s Reviewer’s Choice Award and a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier Award. Her latest book is One for the Road from the Bourbon Tour Mysteries from Severn House. One Hundred Proof Murder releases August 31st 2021. She enjoys gardening and bicycling and lives in Ohio with her husband and dog. or